Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module

Julia Edelmann Honors Marija Stephens’s Plans for Hinsdale Home

HOUSE INTERRUPTED: One designer completes the work of another—with respect, affection, and a shared aesthetic

(page 3 of 3)

Buy Guide

ABOUT OUR SOURCES: We attempt to provide as much information as possible about the products and professionals involved in designing the homes we show in our pages. Items not sourced here are probably not available for sale. Send questions to chicagohome@chicagomag.com. And check out Design Sources, our comprehensive list of hundreds of local home design pros, shops, and showrooms.

Interior design: Julia Buckingham Edelmann, Buckingham Interiors + Design, 1820 W. Grand Ave., 312-243-9975, buckinghamid.com. (Cover) Reading room: Rug, Oscar Isberian Rugs, 1028 Chicago Ave., Evanston, 847-475-0000. Kuba cloth bench, The Find, 1819 W. Grand Ave., 312-226-8557, thefind-antiques.com. Fireplace screen, Horchow, horchow.com. Family room: Rug, Oscar Isberian. Fireplace screen, Horchow. Roman shade fabric, Schumacher, Merchandise Mart, 312-527-4650, fschumacher.com. Hide/horn bench, Heritage Trail Mall, 410 Ridge Rd., Wilmette, 847-256-6208, heritagetrailmall.com. Petrified-wood sculpture, Pagoda Red, 1714 N. Damen Ave., 773-235-1188. Orange vase, Elements, 741 N. Wells St., 312-642-6574, elementschicago.comKitchen: Oval tray, The Find. Primitive finials, Buckingham Interiors + Design. Girl’s bedroom/dressing area: Vanity stool and area rug, Elements. Wall color, Pitch Blue (#220), Farrow & Ball, Merchandise Mart, 312-222-9620, us.farrowball.com. Bedding, Jonathan Adler, 676 N. Wabash Ave., 312-274-9920, jonathanadler.com. Window shade fabric, Schumacher. Dining room: Bench fabric, Brentano, Donghia, Merchandise Mart, 312-822-0766, donghia.com. Chair fabric, Zinc, Romo, Merchandise Mart, 312-670-7666, romo.com. Window panel fabric, Jim Thompson, Holly Hunt, Merchandise Mart, 312-661-1900. Tabletop vessel, Bradley Hughes, Merchandise Mart, 312-624-9997, bradleyhughes.comBoy’s bedroom: Bed, Blu Dot, bludot.com. Bedding, Serena & Lily, serenaandlily.com. Pendant, David Trubridge, Design Within Reach, 10 E. Ohio St., 312-280-4677, dwr.com. Side tables, Edgar Blazona, allmodern.com/edgar_blazona. Surfer mural, design, Buckingham Interiors + Design. Window shade fabric, Hable Textiles, Holland & Sherry, Merchandise Mart, 312-755-1330, hollandandsherry.com. Table lamps. Haeger Potteries, haegerpotteries.com.
 

Share

Edit Module

Advertisement

Edit Module
Submit your comment

Comments are moderated. We review them in an effort to remove foul language, commercial messages, abuse, and irrelevancies.

Edit Module