Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module

Buy Guide


ABOUT OUR SOURCES: We attempt to provide as much information as possible about the products and professionals involved in designing the homes we show in our pages. Items not sourced here are probably not available for sale; they might be antiques or part of an owner’s personal collection. When an item or product line is widely available, we may not list a specific store for it. If you have a question about our sources, please write to us at chicagohome@chicagomag.com.
 

Gold Standard

Interior design: Nate Berkus and Lauren Gold, Nate Berkus Associates, nateberkus.com. Flowers: Jayson Home & Garden, 1885 N. Clybourn Ave., 773-248-8180, jaysonhomeandgarden.com. Dining room: Custom parchment table, Roman Thomas, New York, 212-473-6774, romanthomas.com. Chairs, William Switzer, through Interior Crafts, Merchandise Mart, 312-943-3384, williamswitzercollection.com. Chair fabric, Holland & Sherry, Merchandise Mart, 312-755-1330. Lobmeyr Met chandelier, through Kneen & Co., 400 W. Erie St., 312-787-7003, kneenandco.com. Painting by Karen Gunderson, karengunderson.com. Mandara Pine Bowl, Jayson Home & Garden. Living room: Antique Napoleon III mirror, Antiques 202, New York, 212-752-1520, antiques202.com. Louis XVI–style round table, Côté France, New York, 866-372-6234, cotefrance.com. Antique Gustavian bench, Ann Koerner Antiques, New Orleans, 504-899-2664, annkoerner.com. Thibier three-piece coffee table, Pavilion, 2055 N. Damen Ave., 773-645-0924, pavilionantiques.com. Preston lounge chair, Roman Thomas. Bergamo lounge chair fabric, Mattaliano Christoph sofa, Great Plains sofa fabric, all at Holly Hunt, Merchandise Mart, 312-661-1900, hollyhunt.com. Louis XVI slipper chair, Jerry Pair, New York, 212-546-9001, jerrypair.com. Pair of steel benches, Todd Merrill Antiques, New York, 212-673-0531, merrillantiques.com. Rogers & Goffigon slipper chair and bench fabric, Cowtan & Tout, Merchandise Mart, 312-644-0717, cowtan.com. Dyed silk-backed wallpaper panels, de Gournay, New York, 212-564-9150, degournay.com. Living room vignette: Julian Chichester gilt églomise mirrored bookcase, George Smith, Merchandise Mart, 312-464-0242, julianchichester.com. Bouvier chair, Garrison Rousseau, garrisonrousseau.com. Orbit side table, Roman Thomas. Library: Custom Palmer sofa, Leo’s Furniture & Upholstery, 7106 W. Higgins Rd., 773-774-1464, leosfurnitureandupholstery.com. Old World Weavers sofa fabric, Stark Carpet, Merchandise Mart, 312-329-9043, starkfabric.com. Olana club chair by John Boone, Westwater/Patterson, Merchandise Mart, 312-644-8890, westwaterpatterson.com. Black lacquer work table, Guy Regal, New York, 212-888-2134, guyregalltd.com. Entry: Grand Madagascar wallcovering, Hinson & Co., Merchandise Mart, 312-787-5300. Houlés tape border, Brunschwig & Fils, Merchandise Mart, 312-329-0178. Rinceaux sconces by Charles of Paris, Baker, Knapp & Tubbs, Merchandise Mart, 312-337-7144, baker.kohlerinteriors.com. Son’s room: Fairfax headboard and bed, Wilshire loveseat, Gibson chair, all from Williams-Sonoma Home, wshome.com. Custom oak desk, Bodin Woodworks, 1237 W. 47th St., 773-376-7800, bodinwoodworks.com. Mercury glass lamp, Mecox Gardens, 406 N. Clark St., 312-836-0571, mecoxgardens.com, Bannock wool rug, AM Collections, Stark Carpet. (On walls) Rogers & Goffigon felt, Cowtan & Tout, Merchandise Mart. Paul McCobb nightstand cabinet, Objects in the Loft, West Palm Beach, 561-659-0403, objectsintheloft.com. Powder room: French walnut commode, Amy Perlin Antiques, New York, 212-593-5756, amyperlinantiques.com. Jacques Adnet mirror and sconces, Pascal Boyer Gallery, New York, 212-242-5594, pascalboyergallery.com. Clarence House wallpaper, Lee Jofa, Merchandise Mart, 312-644-2965, clarencehouse.com. Leather and brass étagère, Suzanne Golden Antiques, New York, 212-421-3733, suzannegoldenantiques.com. Gold fig vase, Jayson Home & Garden. Media/family room: Custom sleeper sofa and ottoman, Leo’s Furniture & Upholstery. Bergamo sofa and ottoman fabric, Holly Hunt, Merchandise Mart. Frette flat-weave rug, FJ Hakimian, New York, 212-371-6900, fjhakimian.com. Leather wall tiles, Edelman Leather, Merchandise Mart, 312-467-4433, edelmanleather.com. Fireplace, Au Coin du Feu, Kneen & Co. Needlepoint zebra-print pillow, Jayson Home & Garden. Gold pillow, Nate Berkus for HSN, hsn.com. Master bedroom: René Prou chairs, Pavilion. Natural Splendor VII wallcovering, Stark Carpet. Rufino sofa, Jasper by Michael C. Smith, John Rosselli, Merchandise Mart, 312-822-0760, johnrosselliantiques.com. Bergamo sofa fabric, Holly Hunt. Skyscraper brass X-frame bench upholstered in alligator hide, Center44, New York, 212-450-7988, center44.com. Kitchen: Dogwood dining chairs, Hedge, San Francisco, 415-433-2233, hedgegallery.com. Custom marble table, Mecox Gardens. Cloisonné bowl on counter, Jayson Home & Garden. White ceramic vase, cb2.com.

Edit Module