Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module

Buy Guide

ABOUT OUR SOURCES: We attempt to provide as much information as possible about the products and professionals involved in designing the homes we show in our pages. Items not sourced here are probably not available for sale; they might be antiques or part of an owner’s personal collection. When an item or product line is widely available, we may not list a specific store for it. If you have a question about our sources, please write to us at chicagohome@chicagomag.com.


Cabin Fever

Architecture and interior design: John and Nina Hancock, Hancock & Hancock, 320 W. Ohio St., 312-587-1300, hancockinc.com. General contractor: Woodsmith Design/Build Group, Park Ridge, 847-219-8175. Windows: Marvin Windows and Doors, marvin.com. Living room: Sofa and coffee table, Room & Board, roomandboard.com. Vintage chairs, Broadway Antique Market, 6130 N. Broadway, 773-743-5444, bamchicago.com. Pillows, Jonathan Adler, 676 N. Wabash Ave., 312-274-9920, jonathanadler.com. Sawhorses for desk made with old kitchen door, Ikea, ikea.com. Portrait, Ipso Facto, Three Oaks, Mich., 269-756-3404, ipsofactoantiques.com. Orange birdcage, Elements, 741 N. Wells St., 312-642-6574, elementschicago.com. Olive green leather tray and cream swirl glass vase, Barneys New York, 15 E. Oak St., 312-587-1700, barneys.com. Multicolored leather boxes, Normandie orange shagreen picture frames by Vellum, bronze candle stand with bittersweet crackle candle, At Home in the City, 350 W. Erie St., 312-587-8150, susanfredman.com. Dining room: Dining table, CB2, 800 W. North Ave., 312-787-8329, cb2.com. Chairs, Pottery Barn, potterybarn.com. Kartell pendant lamp, Design Within Reach, 10 E. Ohio St., 312-280-4677, dwr.com. Hide bowl with alpaca metal edge from Barneys New York. Photo transfer vase (on counter), At Home in the City. Media room: Sofa, Room & Board. Rug, West Elm, 1000 W. North Ave., 312-867-1770, westelm.com. Side table, Broadway Antique Market. Thomas O’Brien coffee table, Target, target.com. Milo Baughman easy chair, Red Modern Furniture, redmodernfurniture.com. Pillows, Hable Construction, hableconstruction.com. Amber Potiron vases, Ligne Roset, 440 N. Wells St., 312-222-9300, ligne-roset.com. Orange resin square bowl and small ceramic bowl, At Home in the City. Foyer: Lamp, Amsterdam Antiques & Oddities, 3483 Blue Star Hwy., Saugatuck, Mich., 269-857-3044, amsterdamofsaugatuck.com. Bedroom: Bed, Ikea. Tolomeo lamps, Artemide, 223 W. Erie St., 312-475-0100, artemide.com. Kartel storage cabinets, unicahome.com. Alexander Girard pillows, Urban Outfitters, urbanoutfitters.com. Silver stitched vase with leather corset detail and espresso saucer, At Home in the City. Needlepoint pillows in Estelle star pattern, Branca, 17 E. Pearson St., 312-787-1017, branca.com. Screened porch: Outdoor furniture set, Crate & Barrel, crateandbarrel.com. Yellow faux-snakeskin vinyl tray and yellow and gray linen pillows, Elements. Yellow graduated glass vase, Barneys New York. Defining Luxury by Jeffrey Bilhuber, Axel Vervoordt: Timeless Interiors by Armelle Baron, New Classic Interiors by Alessandra Branca.

Edit Module