Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module

Buy Guide


ABOUT OUR SOURCES

We attempt to provide as much information as possible about the products and professionals involved in designing the homes we show in our pages. Items not sourced here are probably not available for sale; they might be antiques or part of an owner’s personal collection. When an item or product line is widely available, we may not list a specific store for it. If you have a question about our sources, please write to us at chicagohome@chicagomag.com.
 

Forever Young

Hillery Estes: Interior design, Estes Interiors, 773-320-0414, estesinteriors.net. 1960s octagonal vellum-covered mirror, Douglas Rosin, 730 N. Wells St., 312-337-6556, douglasrosin.com. Afritaco bookcase, Christian Astuguevieille, Holly Hunt XVIII, 1844 Merchandise Mart, 312-661-1900, hollyhunt.com. Cast-plaster horse, Niedermaier, 1742 Merchandise Mart, 312-467-7808, niedermaier.com. Neue sofa, Baker Furniture, 825 W. Chicago Ave., 312-733-0353, bakerfurniture.com. Red tufted-leather Louis XV–style Venetian occasional chair, William Switzer & Associates, 1850 Merchandise Mart, 312-832-0044, williamswitzercollection.com. 1940s French industrial metal end table, The Golden Triangle, 330 N. Clark St., 312-755-1266, goldentriangle.biz. 1930s French leather chair, The Golden Triangle. Yellow wall art, Christian Astuguevieille, Holly Hunt XVIII. Lona coffee table, Design Atelier, 1848 Merchandise Mart, 312-822-0440. Sofa pillows, Estes Interiors. Vases on coffee table, Rocking Bowls, Chris Keenan, chriskeenan.com. Julia Edelmann: Interior design, Julia Edelmann, Buckingham Interiors + Design, 301 Sheridan Rd., Wilmette, 312-933-8359, buckinghamid.com. Maya Romanoff wallpaper, Donghia, Merchandise Mart, 312-822-0766. Malabar dining table, Allan Knight for William Switzer & Associates. 19th-century Baccarat decanter and glass set, Martha Peck Antiques, 847-612-7306, marthapeckantiques.com. Antler-and-boar’s-teeth sculpture, Buckingham Interiors + Design. 17th-century Italian bookstand, Richard Norton, 612 Merchandise Mart, 312-644-9359, richardnortoninc.com. Italian neoclassical marble mantel, circa 1720, Richard Norton. Artwork above mantel, crocheted fiberglass, Yvette Kaiser Smith, kaisersmith.com. Chairs in front of fireplace, Mopane Collection by Jiun Ho, The Bright Group, 6-166 Merchandise Mart, 312-527-0557, thebrightgroup.com. Mushroom stool by Mimi London, David Sutherland, 1800 Merchandise Mart, 312-205-7700, davidsutherlandshowroom.com. Rug, Atelier Lapchi, 6-160 Merchandise Mart, 312-321-0090, lapchi.com. Luna chaise by Mimi London, David Sutherland. 1960s Italian mirrored-glass-panel screen, Douglas Rosin. Kiwi Vine chandelier, TG Couture, 1689 Merchandise Mart, 312-644-8484, tgcouture.com. Greg Jagmin: Interior design, Greg Jagmin Associates, 5533 N. Glenwood Ave., 312-316-0968. Italian faux-marble bookcases, Richard Norton. “Absolute Faith,” Allan Switzer, William Switzer & Associates. Hexagon wallpaper, Cole & Sons, Lee Jofa, 6-136 Merchandise Mart, 312-644-2965, leejofa.com. George III–style giltwood mirrors, Louis XV–style armchairs, Richard Norton. Saarinen table, Knoll, 1111 Merchandise Mart, 312-454-6920. Lucite obelisks, William Switzer & Associates. Pocket Buddhas, Urban Outfitters, 2352 N. Clark St., 773-549-1711, urbanoutfitters.com.

Edit Module