Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module

Buy Guide


ABOUT OUR SOURCES

We attempt to provide as much information as possible about the products and professionals involved in designing the homes we show in our pages. Items not sourced here are probably not available for sale; they might be antiques or part of an owner’s personal collection. When an item or product line is widely available, we may not list a specific store for it. If you have a question about our sources, please write to us at chicagohome@chicagomag.com.
 

Their Turn

Interior design: Gary Lee and Susan Eichinger, Gary Lee Partners, 360 W. Superior St., 312-640-8300, garyleepartners.com. Architect: Amy Mangold, Stuart Cohen & Julie Hacker Architects, 1322 Sherman Ave., Evanston, 847-328-2500, cohen-hacker.com. Builder: Scott Simpson Builders, scottsimpsonbuilders.com. Landscaping: Kathleen Golomb, Kettelkamp & Kettelkamp Landscape Architecture, Evanston, 847-905-1281. Dining room: Sconces, Studio G by Gary Lee Partners, refurbished by New Metal Crafts, 812 N. Wells St., 312-787-6991, newmetalcrafts.com. Table, chairs, TG Couture, tgcouture.com. Lithographs, Robert Longo, robertlongo.com. Carpet, Sam Kasten Handweaver, samkasten.com. Living room: Photograph, Michael Eastman, eastmanimages.com. Coffee table, Profiles, profilesny.com. Nesting tables, candelabrum, Studio G. Carpet, Sam Kasten. Sterling table, custom sofa, chairs, TG Couture. Study: Desk, credenza, TG Couture. Club chairs, BDV Deco, bdvdeco.net. Settee, Benjamin Storck, San Francisco, 415-863-1777. Coffee table, TG Couture. Rug, Sam Kasten. Den: Sectional couch, TG Couture. Master bedroom: Fabric wall panels, Cowtan & Tout, cowtan.com. Wallcovering, Wolf-Gordon, wolf-gordon.com. Sconces, Barovier & Toso, barovier-toso.com. Benches, Holly Hunt, 1728 Merchandise Mart, 312-661-1900, hollyhunt.com. Bed, nightstands, TG Couture. Lamps, Elements, 741 N. Wells St., 312-642-6574, elementschicago.com. Drapery, Coraggio Textiles, coraggio.com. Carpet, Tai Ping, taipingcarpets.com. Master bathroom: Vanity table, TG Couture. 1930s Art Deco boudoir bench, Studio G. Cabinetry design, Stuart Cohen & Julie Hacker. Horn handles, Kara Mann, 119 W. Hubbard St., 312-893-7550, karamann.com. Floors and walls, honed Botticino marble. Countertop, polished Gaudi marble. Sconces, Kentfield Collection, Boyd Lighting, boydlighting.com. Breakfast room: Glass table, Doge 260, Luminaire, 301 W. Superior St., 312-664-9582, luminaire.com. Ponza chaises, Interieurs; interieurs.com. Bocci chandelier, Luminaire. Playroom: Sofa, TG Couture. “It’s a Pill” stackable cushions, Morlen Sinoway, 1052 W. Fulton Mkt., 312-432-0100, morlensinoway.com. Hans Wegner Shell chairs, Morlen Sinoway. Coffee table with upholstered nesting stools, Gigogne pouf, Manifesto, 755 N. Wells St., 312-664-0733, manifestofurniture.com.

Edit Module