Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module

Developer Bob Ranquist builds another dream home for his family

PLAYING THE ANGLES: A light-filled family home in a former warehouse in Bucktown makes the most of its surprising footprint

(page 2 of 2)

Buy Guide

ABOUT OUR SOURCES We attempt to provide as much information as possible about the products and professionals involved in designing the homes we show in our pages. Items not sourced here are probably not available for sale; they might be antiques or part of an owner’s personal collection. When an item or product line is widely available, we may not list a specific store for it. If you have a question about our sources, please write to us at chicagohome@chicagomag.com.

Developer: Ranquist Development, 2245 W. Huron St., 312-492-1400, ranquistdevelopment.com. Architecture: Miller Hull Partnership, Seattle, Wash., 206-682-6837, millerhull.com and Studio Dwell, 1732 W. Hubbard St., 312-666-4601, studiodwell.com. Atrium: Light fixtures, Castor Design, Toronto, Canada, 416-994-1232, castordesign.ca. Woven wool throw, Barneys, 15 E. Oak St., 312-587-1700, barneys.com. Glass vase, Susan Fredman At Home in the City, 350 W. Erie St., 312-587-8150, susanfredman.com. Living room: Mies Barcelona chairs, Knoll, Merchandise Mart, 312-454-6920, knoll.com. Feng day bed and Ponton coffee table, Ligne Roset, 440 N. Wells St., 312-222-9300, ligne-roset-usa.com. Ebony vase and coffee-table books, Luminaire, 301 W. Superior St., 312-664-9582, luminaire.com. Restore recycled basket, Luminaire. Fiberclay planter box and Buddhist pine tree, Jayson Home & Garden, 1885 N. Clybourn Ave., 773-248-8180, jaysonhomeandgarden.com. Recycled-paper vase, Luminaire. Kitchen: Cabinetry, Arclinea Chicago, 314 W. Superior St., 312-335-3855, arclineachicago.com. Wolf range and hood, wolfappliance.com. Traulsen refrigerator, traulsen.com. Big Sur dining table, Crate & Barrel, crateandbarrel.com. NON chairs, Kallemo, kallemo.se. Chandelier, Castor Design. Outdoor chairs, Loll Designs, lolldesigns.com. Extinguisher glass sculpture dome, Vazada Coupe #3 basket, and dinnerware, Luminaire. Boys’ bathroom: Custom vanity, Castor Design. Duravit sinks, duravit.com. Hansgrohe faucets, hansgrohe-usa.com. Boffi shower head, Luminaire. Tile, Stone Source, stonesource.com. Red stool, Design Within Reach, dwr.com. Boy’s bedroom: Wall-mounted light fixture, Castor Design. Bed, bedside table, and mirror, Design Within Reach. Rug, Crate & Barrel. Red globe and GenevaSound system, Barneys. Master bedroom: Boffi bathtub, Luminaire. Nelson bench, Design Within Reach. Outdoor sauna, Castor Design. Champetre robe and towels, Arrelle Fine Linens, 445 N. Wells St., 312-321-3696, arrelle.com. Round carpet, Luminaire. Bed coverlet, Ligne Roset. Master bedroom terrace: Bubble club chairs, Kartell, Smart Furniture, smartfurniture.com.

 

Share

Edit Module

Advertisement

Edit Module
Submit your comment

Comments are moderated. We review them in an effort to remove foul language, commercial messages, abuse, and irrelevancies.

Edit Module