Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module 100 Most Powerful Chicagoans: 2013

Name Your Top Ten

Pick from our list of 100 Most Powerful Chicagoans—or write in any Chicagoans you think we missed—and rank them.

  • 1
    Create a write-in
    drop in your choice from below
  • 2
    Create a write-in
    drop in your choice from below
  • 3
    Create a write-in
    drop in your choice from below
  • 4
    Create a write-in
    drop in your choice from below
  • 5
    Create a write-in
    drop in your choice from below
  • 6
    Create a write-in
    drop in your choice from below
  • 7
    Create a write-in
    drop in your choice from below
  • 8
    Create a write-in
    drop in your choice from below
  • 9
    Create a write-in
    drop in your choice from below
  • 10
    Create a write-in
    drop in your choice from below
Share your results

Tell us your first name and click Save to create a sharable link to your personal Power 10 list.

Be sure to enter your name to personalize your page!

Please fill all 10 positions before saving.
Post to Twitter
  • 1Rahm Emanuel
    Mayor, City of Chicago
  • 2Michael Madigan
    Speaker, Illinois House of Representatives
  • 3J.B. Pritzker
    Managing partner, Pritzker Group
  • 4Miles White
    Chairman and CEO, Abbott Laboratories
  • 5Jerry Reinsdorf
    Chairman, Chicago Bulls and White Sox; co-owner, United Center
  • 6Penny Pritzker
    Chairman and CEO, PSP Capital Partners
  • 7Michael Sacks
    CEO, Grosvenor Capital Management
  • 8Toni Preckwinkle
    President, Cook County Board of Commissioners
  • 9Irene Rosenfeld
    Chairman and CEO, Mondelez
  • 10David Axelrod
    Director, University of Chicago Institute of Politics
  • 11Rocky Wirtz
    Co-owner, United Center; chairman, Chicago Blackhawks
  • 12Lester Crown
    Chairman, Henry Crown and Co.
  • 13Dick Durbin
    U.S. senator
  • 14Joe Mansueto
    CEO, Morningstar
  • 15Sam Zell
    Chairman, Equity Group Investments
  • 16Don Thompson
    CEO, McDonald's
  • 17Jim Delany
    Commissioner, Big Ten Conference
  • 18John Rogers Jr.
    Chairman and CEO, Ariel Investments
  • 19Eric Lefkofsky
    Investor and tech entrepreneur
  • 20Lisa Madigan
    Attorney general, State of Illinois
  • 21Jeff Smisek
    Chairman and CEO, United Continental
  • 22Ed Burke
    Alderman, 14th Ward
  • 23Ken Griffin
    CEO, Citadel
  • 24Karen Lewis
    President, Chicago Teachers Union
  • 25Tom Pritzker
    Executive chairman, Hyatt
  • 26Grant Achatz
    Chef/partner, Alinea, the Aviary, and Next
  • 27John Canning Jr.
    Chairman, Madison Dearborn Partners
  • 28Robert Zimmer
    President, University of Chicago
  • 29Steve Koch
    Deputy mayor, City of Chicago
  • 30Garry McCarthy
    Superintendent, Chicago Police Department
  • 31David Spielfogel
    Senior adviser to the mayor, City of Chicago
  • 32Juan Rangel
    CEO, United Neighborhood Organization
  • 33Jeanne Gang
    Principal, Studio Gang Architects
  • 34Greg Wasson
    CEO, Walgreen
  • 35Brad Keywell
    Investor and tech entrepreneur
  • 36David Vitale
    President, Chicago Board of Education
  • 37Cardinal Francis George
    Archbishop of Chicago
  • 38Theaster Gates
  • 39Bruce Rauner
    Venture capitalist
  • 40J. Christopher Reyes
    CEO, Reyes Holdings and Martin-Brower Company
  • 41Mellody Hobson
    President, Ariel Investments
  • 42Patrick Ryan
    CEO, Ryan Specialty Group
  • 43Martha Lavey
    Artistic director, Steppenwolf Theatre Company
  • 44James Crown
    President, Henry Crown and Co.
  • 45Tom Ricketts
    Chairman, Chicago Cubs
  • 46Dan Webb
    Chairman, Winston & Strawn
  • 47Neil Bluhm
    Managing principal, Walton Street Capital
  • 48Ann Lurie
  • 49Fred Eychaner
    President and CEO, Newsweb Corp.
  • 50Tracy Letts
    Actor and playwright
  • 51Terry Mazany
    CEO, Chicago Community Trust
  • 52Richard M. Daley
    Executive chairman, Tur Partners
  • 53John Daley
    Commissioner, Cook County Board
  • 54Morton Schapiro
    President, Northwestern University
  • 55Patricia Hemingway Hall
    CEO, Health Care Service Corp.
  • 56Theo Epstein
    President of baseball operations, Chicago Cubs
  • 57Douglas Druick
    President, Art Institute of Chicago
  • 58Frederick Waddell
    Chairman and CEO, Northern Trust
  • 59Michael Kasper
    Lobbyist, Fletcher, O'Brien, Kasper & Nottage
  • 60Linda Johnson Rice
    Chairman, Johnson Publishing Co.
  • 61Susan Crown
    Chairman, Susan Crown Exchange
  • 62Greg Goldner
    CEO, Resolute Consulting
  • 63Robert Falls
    Artistic director, Goodman Theatre
  • 64James Reynolds Jr.
    Chairman and CEO, Loop Capital Markets
  • 65Tom Wilson
    Chairman and CEO, Allstate
  • 66Tyrone Fahner
    Partner, Mayer Brown
  • 67John Calamos Sr.
    Chairman and CEO, Calamos Asset Management
  • 68Richard Driehaus
    Chairman, Driehaus Capital Management
  • 69Michael Ferro Jr.
    Chairman, Wrapports
  • 70Pat Quinn
    Governor, State of Illinois
  • 71Jim Franczek Jr.
    Attorney, Franczek Radelet
  • 72Bill Daley
    Potential gubernatorial candidate
  • 73Patrick O'Connor
    Alderman, 40th Ward
  • 74Roger Ebert
    Film critic, Chicago Sun-Times
  • 75Ted Phillips
    CEO, Chicago Bears
  • 76Andrew McKenna Sr.
    Chairman, Schwarz Supply Source
  • 77Robert Clifford
    Principal partner, Clifford Law Offices
  • 78Matt Hynes
    Director, Office of Legislative Counsel and Government Affairs, City of Chicago
  • 79Barbara Byrd-Bennett
    CEO, Chicago Public Schools
  • 80Joseph Ferguson
    Inspector general, City of Chicago
  • 81Christopher Crane
    CEO, Exelon
  • 82Jorge Ramirez
    President, Chicago Federation of Labor
  • 83Anne Pramaggiore
    CEO, ComEd
  • 84Desirée Rogers
    CEO, Johnson Publishing Co.
  • 85Brendan Sodifkoff
  • 86Christopher Kennedy
    Chairman, Joseph P. Kennedy Enterprises
  • 87Glenn Tilton
    Midwest chairman, JPMorgan Chase
  • 88Byron Trott
    Chairman and CEO, BDT Capital Partners
  • 89Joe Berrios
    Assessor, Cook County
  • 90Michelle Boone
    Commissioner, Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events, City of Chicago
  • 91Dan McCaffery
    Chairman and CEO, McCaffery Interests
  • 92Richard Posner
    Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals, 7th Circuit
  • 93Jesse Ruiz
    Partner, Drinker Biddle & Reath
  • 94James Bell
    Chairman, Chicago Infrastructure Trust
  • 95Joanne Smith
    CEO, Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago
  • 96John Rowe
    Chairman, Field Museum
  • 97Tony Hu
  • 98Terry Duffy
    Executive chairman, CME Group
  • 99Anita Alvarez
    State's attorney, Cook County
  • 100Andrew Mason
    CEO, Groupon


Edit Module
Submit your comment

Comments are moderated. We review them in an effort to remove foul language, commercial messages, abuse, and irrelevancies.

Edit Module