Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module

What to Look for at the Biggest Dose Market Yet

Plus: a Blu Dot opens in Lincoln Park, Gild Assembly holds a holiday sale, and more home and design news

Christmas box set   Photo: Molly Douglas

This Week’s Top Story

Sunday marks the largest Dose Market (dosemarket.com) yet. Nearly 130 vendors will fill Morgan Manufacturing (401 N. Morgan St., 401morganmfg.com) from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. We checked in with some of these HoliDose participants to see what is in store for home decor shoppers, whether you’re browsing for gift ideas or looking for yourself.

Ethically-sourced e-boutique Casa Verde (shopcasaverde.com) will unveil its winter collection, highlighting textures that include merino wool, leather, and brass. Shop a curated selection of globally sourced goods like storage baskets handmade in Sweden, patterned throw pillows that are hand-dyed and woven in India, and more.

An importer and distributor of luxe items from Europe and Australia, French Studio Imports (french-studio-imports.myshopify.com) will showcase hand-poured candles by Me&Mats (me-mats.com) and whimsical pillows and decor from Raine & Humble (raineandhumble.com). Season-minded shoppers should keep their eyes peeled for the Rudolph door stop and polar bear pillow.

Online destination Mirepoix Mercantile (mirepoixmercantile.com) will sell a variety of goods, including an expanded selection of organic-blend linens (think napkins, utility towels, and tablecloths) that the shop manufactures in Chicago. Mirepoix Mercantile will also reveal a meditation cushion at HoliDose.

Oprah-approved label Modern Sprout (modsprout.com) will shine a light on its brand-new Growhouse. The compact, greenhouse-plus-plant light product is ideal for city-dwelling green thumbs low on space. And for those in the market for stocking stuffers, Modern Sprout will have its bestselling self-watering Eco Planters and Garden Jars on hand as well.

Visit Modworks Design Studio (modworksdesign.com), where husband-and-wife team Todd and Molly Douglas will share their latest creations. Shop architectural lamps like The Bermuda (crafted from Baltic birch plywood) as well as a variety of ornate designs from the studio’s Box collection.

Designer and builder Caroline Robe (carolinerobe.com) has created a line of home goods exclusively for HoliDose. Pieces range from candle holders to a coffee table (crafted from a live edge slab of burled Michigan maple). In addition, Robe will sell her signature one-of-a-kind home goods and sculptural objects.

Interior Intel

Through December 24, suburban stalwart ENAZ (enaz.com) has opened a pop-up shop in Lincoln Park (857 W. Armitage Ave.) that features original pieces by local pop artist Allison Zisook. Take a look at Zisook’s tongue-in-cheek works.

The North Shore outpost of Material Possessions (954 Green Bay Rd., Winnetka, materialpossessions.com) has extended hours for the holidays. The shop is open from 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Mondays through Fridays; 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturdays; and noon to 4 p.m. on Sundays.

Openings

Modern home furnishings brand Blu Dot (bludot.com) has opened its largest outpost yet with a 7,500-square-foot store in Lincoln Park (1953 N. Clybourn Ave.). This marks the first Chicago brick-and-mortar for the Minneapolis-based manufacturer, which launched in 1997.

Christofle (40 E. Oak St., christofle.com) has opened a storefront in the Gold Coast. The boutique stocks a variety of home accents by the Parisian label, including crystal vases, silver candelabras, and more.

Sales

Gild Assembly (2110 N. Damen Ave., gildassembly.com) is opening its Bucktown showroom for a holiday sale from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Saturday. Enjoy Prosecco while receiving a 20 percent discount on select pieces including Savannah Hayes throw blankets, NasonMoretti vases, and more. Ten percent of the day’s proceeds will support the fight against cancer.

Through December 24, Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams (1555 N. Halsted St., mgbwhome.com) is offering 20 percent off its entire collection (including special order upholstery in more than 200 styles). Learn more about the Friends with Benefits sale.

Event

Visit iD (375 W. Erie St., Ste. 101, idchicago.com) this weekend as the showroom welcomes shoppers for an open house event on Saturday (10 a.m. to 6 p.m.) and Sunday (10 a.m. to 4 p.m.). Receive savings of 15 percent on all holiday gift items, and enjoy bites and beverages.

Share

Edit Module

Advertisement

Edit Module
Submit your comment

Comments are moderated. We review them in an effort to remove foul language, commercial messages, abuse, and irrelevancies.

Edit Module