Lines and Squares

An architect and a designer pare a 1930s International-style house down to its essentials—and give it back its edge

(page 3 of 3)

Buy Guide

ABOUT OUR SOURCES We attempt to provide as much information as possible about the products and professionals involved in designing the homes we show in our pages. Items not sourced here are probably not available for sale; they might be antiques or part of an owner’s personal collection. When an item or product line is widely available, we may not list a specific store for it. If you have a question about our sources, please write to us at chicagohome@chicagomag.com.
 

Interior design and interior finishes: Eric Deutsch, Neutral Interiors, 525 Berkeley Rd., Riverside, 630-361-5109, neutralinteriors.com. Architecture: Ken Circo, Circo Architects, 404 Addison Rd., Riverside, 708-835-9875, circoarchitects.com. White oak floors: Edward and George Flooring, 6145 W. Belmont Ave., 773-745-0727, egflooring.com. Floating stairway: Mylen Stairs, Peekskill, New York, 800-431-2155, mylenstairs.com. Exterior stucco: Sto Corp., Atlanta, Georgia, 800-221-2397, stocorp.com. Cedar siding: Central Building Materials, 6817 S. Harlem Ave., Bedford Park, 708-924-1700, centralsiding.com. Windows: Star-Tech Glass, 1835 N. Major Ave., 773-745-0800, startechglass.com. Living room furniture: All, Design Within Reach, dwr.com. Family room: Custom sectional, Stendmar, 909-781-6608, stendmar.com. Kitchen: Cabinets, Ikea, ikea.com. Hardware, Blum, blum.com. Appliances, Plass Appliance and Furniture, 877-752-7727, plassappliance.com. Bathroom: Blown-glass vase, Ikea. Chilewich floor mat, Crate & Barrel, 850 W. North Ave., 312-573-9800, crateandbarrel.com. Second-floor landing: Painting, Cody Hudson, Andrew Rafacz Gallery, 835 W. Washington Blvd., 312-404-9188, andrewrafacz.com. Woven runner, Luminaire, 301 W. Superior St., 312-664-9582, luminaire.com. M0851 laptop bag, m0851.com. Kitchen: Playsam Red Rabbit rocker, Galt Baby, 1915 N. Clybourn Ave., 773-327-9980. Konstantin Grcic Glove vase, Luminaire. Entryway: Handblown Bambu vases, Laura de Santillana for Arcade, Luminaire. Sitting room: Bertille Hurard freeform glass sculpture, chartreuse pillows, books, Luminaire. Dining area: Fat Fat yellow tray, Patricia Urquiloa by B&B Italia, Luminaire. Black pod vase, Ikea. Sitting area: Le Club chair by Little Nest, Galt Baby. Painting, Cody Hudson, Andrew Rafacz Gallery.

Photo gallery

Share

Advertisement

Submit your comment

Comments are moderated. We review them in an effort to remove foul language, commercial messages, abuse, and irrelevancies.