Michael Abrams and dSpace Studio Redo an Astor Street Mansion

CLASSIC TWIST: An Astor Street mansion is returned to what it was meant to be—a luxurious single-family home.

(page 5 of 5)

Buy Guide

ABOUT OUR SOURCES: We attempt to provide as much information as possible about the products and professionals involved in designing the homes we show in our pages. Items not sourced here are probably not available for sale. Send questions to chicagohome@chicagomag.com. And check out Design Sources, our comprehensive list of hundreds of local home design pros, shops, and showrooms.

Interior design: Michael Abrams, 1901 N. Clybourn Ave., 773-248-3039, michaelabrams.com. Builder: Fraser Construction, 8109 Ogden Ave., Lyons, 708-447-5705, fraserbuilders.com. Architecture: dSpace Studio, 2920 N. Lincoln Ave., 773-423-2920, dspacestudio.com. Hallway: Platinum-glazed box, Ron Dier, Interior Crafts, Merchandise Mart, 312-943-4165. Kitchen: Design, De Giulio Kitchen Design, Merchandise Mart, 312-494-9200, degiuliodesign.com. On shelf: Vessels with lids, Dessin Fournir, Merchandise Mart, 312-661-0640. Hand-carved wood bowls, deAurora, Merchandise Mart, 312-644-4430. On back counters: Three-tiered horn and silver serving piece, Branca, 1325 N. State Pkwy., 312-787-6123. Gray stone bowl, Mecox, 406 N. Clark St., 312-836-0571. On island: Leather and silver pitcher and bowls, Elements, 741 N. Wells, 312-642-6574. On table: Barbara Barry vase, Henredon, Merchandise Mart, 312-464-1865. Living room: Sofa, Eurocraft, 167 N. Racine Ave., 312-850-0071, eurocraftmillwork.com. Set of four chairs, Holly Hunt, 801 W. Adams St., 312-329-5999, hollyhunt.com. Large mirrors, Niedermaier, Merchandise Mart, 312-467-7008, niedermaier.com. Chandeliers and sconces, Donghia, Merchandise Mart, 312-822-0766, donghia.com. Draperies, Holly Hunt. “Warbird” wood sculpture by Curtis James Miller (on the mantel), Bradley Hughes, Merchandise Mart. Large vessels on console tables, Mike Bell, Merchandise Mart, 312-644-6848. White gold box on side table, Ron Dier, Interior Crafts, Merchandise Mart, 312-943-4165. On coffee table: Sea urchin sculpture, Mecox. Dining room: Table, Baker Knapp & Tubbs, Merchandise Mart, 312-337-7144, bakerfurniture.com. Chairs, Eurocraft. Salon: Chandelier, coffee table, Baker Knapp & Tubbs. Rug, Rexx Rug, 3312 N. Lincoln Ave., 773-281-8800, rexxrug.com. Pillows and red coral on shelves, deAurora. Throw, chess set, coffee-table books, leather-bound books, red hourglass on shelf, Branca. Bronze vase on side table from Elements, 741 N. Wells St., 312-642-6574. Ivory vessel with lid on mantel, ivory box and geode on shelves, Interior Crafts, Merchandise Mart, 312-943-4165. Red lacquer boxes on shelves, Henredon, Merchandise Mart, 312-464-1865. Large red books, Mecox. Game room: Rug, Rexx Rug. Stools, Hancock & Moore, Baker Tubbs & Knapp. Pendant lights, Tom Dixon, Orange Skin, 223 W. Erie St., 312-335-1033, orangeskin.com. Smoke chair, Moooi, Haute Living, 222 W. Kinzie St., 312-329-9000, haute-living.com. Small bowl on side table, Dessin Fournir, Merchandise Mart, 312-661-0640. Ironies black planter and black metal bowl, Westwater Patterson, and men’s plaster bust, Mike Bell, Merchandise Mart, 312-644-6848. Ebony wood topiary, Henredon, Merchandise Mart, 312-464-1865. Plaster trophy, deAurora. Red books, silver sphere, globe, mercury glass, Mecox. Master bedroom: Upholstered panel, bench, and chaise longue, Eurocraft. Floor lamp, Baker Knapp & Tubbs. Bedside tables, Henredon, Merchandise Mart, 312-464-1865, henredon.com. Chandelier, Boyd Lighting, boydlighting.com. Shagreen jewelry box inside end table, Elements. “White II” painting, Young June Lew, Andrew Bae Gallery, andrewbaegallery.com. Chaise, cashmere throw, Pratesi, 67 E. Oak St., 312-943-8422. Master bath: Robe, Pratesi. Bath accessories, Waterworks, Merchandise Mart, 312-527-1490, waterworks.com. Powder room: Silver cup, vase, soap dish, Elements, 741 N. Wells St., 312-642-6574. Green roof: Live Roof, Spring Lake, Michigan, 616-842-1392, liveroof.com.
 

Photo gallery

Share

Advertisement

Submit your comment